Rugby World Cup 2023

The World Cup 2023 will be held in France from September 8 to October 28, 2023, with games taking place in nine different locations throughout the ten host cities.
The event will be the 10th men’s Rugby World Cup and the second time France has served as the host nation following a noteworthy occasion in 2007.

Targeting four important pillars for the tournament’s legacy, the competition will set new benchmarks in social responsibility, inclusion, and sustainability for a significant rugby event:

promoting the circular economy and sustainability

promoting employment and education

regard for and preservation of the environment

encouraging diversity

Rugby World Cup 2023 will feature 20 teams, 12 of which automatically qualified by placing in the top three of their pool at Japan 2019 and eight from a global qualification process. It is the premier competition for men’s rugby union 15s. Over the course of 51 days, 48 games will be played in total.

Leave a Comment